Mamas & Papas Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mamas & Papas Zoom - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mamas & Papas.

Mamas & Papas Zoom - Black

Recommended by 100% of our customers The Zoom 3 in 1 pushchair offers the perfect pushchair with outstanding value for money. This combination pushchair has a multifunction Seat which faces both ways - Face parent for interaction or face the world and comes complete with carrycot, rain covers for both pushchair & carrycot and is travel system compatible with the Cybex Aton car seat with adaptors or Primo Viaggio car seat with adaptors (sold separately). Why Buy Me: Amazing value pushchair with carrycot included Converts into a travel system with a simple adaptor Seat faces both ways - Face parent for interaction or face the world Features & Benefits: Back rest recline to multi-position Adjustable leg rest, handle height and harness height Foam grip handles for comfort Includes lie flat carrycot Front and rear wheel suspension for a smooth ride Removable swivel wheels make it easy to push Locks into place when folded Five point fixed safety harness Comfortable seat for baby       Gate opening and removable bumper bar making it easy to place baby in and out Viewing panel in hood allows parent to see baby Travel system compatible (Aton or Primo Viaggio and adaptors sold separately) Age suitability: birth - 15kg Size: H: 107 x W: 60 x D: 96cm approx Folded size: H:32 x W: 60 x D: 85cm approx Zoom Weighs: 10kg approx Includes: chassis. seat unit, carrycot, rain cover
Overall Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
71 out of 78(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zoom - Black
Review 1 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Lime.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Bedfordshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Disappointed

Date:January 7, 2014
Big and bulky. The pushchair is the same width as my friends who has twins!!! It is tricky to collapse, especially as the right leaver is now stuck and we have to really pull it hard in order to collapse and put up the buggy. None of the foot muffs fit especially well. I wound not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marissa77
Location:n17
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No
Date:December 29, 2013
after one years of use, my buggy is briken front tire, its not possible for repair,
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chill20
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:2 siblings
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Excellent product!

Date:December 15, 2013
I bought this travel system for my second daughter after being very disappointed with the travel system I bought for my first child (another make) I love this pram compared to the other one I had. It is easy to steer and light, I can push the pram with one hand whilst being able to hold my other daughters hand. My daughter slept comfortably in the carrycot which we used as a Moses basket when we went away, in fact she slept better in the carry cot than she did her basket! She now loves riding in the pushchair which has three reclining positions which can be positioned rear or forward facing. I love the fact that I can see my daughter and talk to her when in the rear facing position. The pram is easy to assemble and fold away. The only negative I have is the size of the pushchair when folded down, I have a reasonably sized car with a good sized boot and it fills the boot. I bought the purple option and bought the spotty footmuff to match. I think this product is really reasonably priced especially for what you get and the quality that you get with this product! A very pleased mummy and baby!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellarose
Location:Northallerton, North Yorkshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:Under 25
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Brilliant product, some control issues.

Date:October 22, 2013
After searching all over for a pram for my first baby, I decided to choose this as it ticked all the right boxes for me and my partner. I haven't used this with baby yet as I'm still pregnant but have pushed it around and the handling is brilliant. You can push on a flat surface with one hand and still be in control. However, when you tilt the pram up to go up a curb/step, it slightly tilts to the side. Only very slightly though! Other than that I have nothing to fault this product on at all and it's not really a fault, I just think people should be aware of it. The underneath storage was a massive thing for me too when looking for a pram and as you can see in the picture, there is a large space underneath to store your things which is just as big and handy in real! It's also very easy to fold and unfold. The carrycot is easy to fit into place as well as remove. Great product, highly recommended!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnabellesMummy
Location:Manchester
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

excellent quality- well worth the price.

Date:September 18, 2013
Everything you need in a travel system, I would defiantly recommend the car seat and adaptors as its so easy and quick to get about/ in and out of the car.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Purple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Justyna87
Location:ipswich
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

smart, lovely colour and so nice to push!

Date:August 6, 2013
I did spend such a long time looking for perfect pram for my baby and decided to get zoom. when pram arrived and I put together could not be much happier! looks smart the colour is lovely and my little boy enjoying every single trip we are taking. must be so comfy as he is falling asleep straight away! also is so easy and comfy for us mum to push and im highly recommending!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRTW
Location:East Lothian
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

Great purchase, handle disapointing though!

Date:July 15, 2013
Bought this for our first baby. Love the travel system on the whole, we bought a Maxi Cosi Cabriofix car seat with the adaptors to go with it. Had to return the chassis after 9 weeks (of very little use) as the foam handlebar had split. M+P's kindly replaced this for free. However, the first time it went in the boot after being fixed it came out damaged again! Surely the foam handle isn't fit for purpose if it damages so easily? Hate things not being perfect so I'm resorting to buying a handle cover from Amazon. Great travel system, shame about the handle!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Purple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SazzaH
Location:Southampton
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

Surprised at how much I love this pram!

Date:July 10, 2013
I bought the zoom in purple as it seemed to have everything I wanted in a pram etc for £249 which I thought was an excellent price for what it is. It's lovely and roomy and SO easy to change from pram/car seat/pushchair which is something you don't really know until you've actually used it. Great basket space and easy to put up and down. The adjustable handle is great for different heights (and for 6 year old that wants to push too!) but one extra bonus is that the handle folds down completely which is a great space saver in busy cafes/doctors etc and also means you can bend over the pushchair/car seat without your tummy being stopped by the handle! The only tiny thing we were concerned about at the beginning were the wheels as they seemed a bit 'plasticky' and didn't seem to offer much comfort when going over bumps etc but they've worn down a bit now and we don't seem to have the problem any more. I think it looks much more expensive than it was too - bonus :) We also bought the pretty insert to go in the pushchair and a lovely spotty footmuff (haven't used it yet as its been too hot!) Also bought separately a brilliant sun shade that fits on the hood and goes right down to the bottom - much better than a parasol or a strategically placed blanket over the hood!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMcF
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

Excellent Overall

Date:May 26, 2013
I have had the zoom for 11 months and think it is a great travel system. I used the carrycot for the first 2 months and my little boy looked very comfortable. It is well padded and spacious and I used it for overnight sleeping if we were away rather than taking a travel cot. The pushchair attachment is suitable from birth but I did not start using it untill my baby was too large for the carrycot. I also purchased the car seat adapters which allowed my carseat to click straight on to the chassis. It is very light and easy to fold even with the pushchair attached. The shopping basket is large and the handle is adjustable which we required as my husband is over 6ft. There are only 2 things that i would change about this travel system. The first is the bumper bar is not high enough for toys but is fine to keep a footmuff in place. The other is the pushchair does not have a completly upright sitting position and i have noticed that at times my little boy would like to sit a little straighter.
I would reccomend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisamc
Location:lancaster
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

A real winner! Great Pram

Date:April 18, 2013
Bought the whole travel system - Pram, Car Seat, Carry Cot. I have to say I used the carry cot once when my baby was new born then it just became a cot for him to snooze in at home once in a while. I used to just attach the car seat to the pram - Well worth buying the attachments. Its so much easier and my baby much prefered this to being layed down in the carry cot all the time. The pram itself is brill, strong, sturdy, easy to get up and down, easy to push etc. Changable liners, footmuffs etc. I just found the Zoom an all round excellent choice.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaiOm
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Great value pushchair

Date:April 9, 2013
Bought the black Zoom pushchair package at a bargain deal of 199 so cannot complain since it came with the carrycot and raincover.
My wee boy was in the carrycot part until 3 months of age but he is very long however we made great use out of this as his place for napping during the day rather than putting him in the moses basket. We just put a sheet over the mattress to protect it from sick etc!
The pushchair part has made our lives so much easier as the whole pram is now very light. We live on the first floor so when he was in the carrycot I have to take him up first before going back for the pram. Now however it is light enough that I can bump it up with him still in it.
The basket is massive compared to most other prams that my friends have and it has a great turning circle and is easy to use.
I would say that I didn't give it 5 stars as it is really bulky and wide once folded down. We had to sell our car (a large 5 doored saloon) and get a hatchback to accommodate the pram so check this before you purchase.
Overall though for the price of under 200 it is a brilliant pushchair
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
S1981
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Good value

Date:March 26, 2013
I have the black zoom and have been using it for the last 7 weeks with my daughter. I'm a first time mum so have no other experience of pushchairs. I have the Aton car seat too which I use regularly on the chassis, obviously as she grows this will be less useful but for a newborn it's great for short trips etc. I have used the carry cot on the chassis and its nice to have the option of that or the pushchair fully reclined. I mainly use the carry cot instead of a Moses basket with a sleep safe mattress (bought from M&P - Moses basket size) on a Moses basket stand, which means we haven't had to buy a Moses basket and get more use out of the carry cot which otherwise would have a limited useful life span. Love the fact that the pushchair can be parent facing too. The chassis is easy to collapse and springs back to open so only one hand needed. It is quite large though and in order to be able to use the boot of my golf for anything else I need the parcel shelf out or to take the wheels off, which is easily done.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamanuevo
Location:Birmingham
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

great great great!!!

Date:March 21, 2013
Got this for our precious little princess. Carry cot and car seat are deeply padded, warm & perfect for our newborn. We can see she's so comfortable in both. Chair will be just right when she's older. Won't need to buy a pushchair. All the items are all excellent quality too.
The only downside is that its quite wide, but that doesn't take away from it because it's very light and easy to manoeuvre. Bonus is that it's such value for money...
Well done M&P, I'm very pleased. & impressed!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Purple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becks1
Location:Swindon
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

Lovely pushchair

Date:March 1, 2013
Was unsure what. Pushchair to buy as so many around.but when I saw this pushchair I fell in love with it.
I am so glad I have brought. This one all i need now is my little baby to arrive!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaV
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Fabulous

Date:February 16, 2013
I have been using my Zoom pushchair for just over a year now and so pleased with it. You really do get a complete package at a great price. Its so easy to fold and fits perfect in the back of my golf. Great basket for lots of shopping too!
 
My Product Recommendations
Mix & Match Accessory Pack - Candy Dots
2.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Purple.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiv
Location:Cheshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

I love my pram

Date:January 14, 2013
Spent months and months looking for the "perfect" pram, I was going to get the sola when I found the zoom, so glad I got the zoom in purple. The carrycot is beautiful and makes the pram look so stylish, the seat unit is also very nice getting the purple dotty footmuff to match it looks even nicer :)! All in all I love my pram and Can't wait to use it! The price is amazing too, you wouldn't find a nicer and cheaper pram anywhere!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mummyoftwo86
Location:Essex
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

The pushchair I always wanted!

Date:January 4, 2013
Had this pushchair for two months now and very happy with it. Had to buy a new buggy with solid tyres as my previous pushchair with air-filled tyres kept getting punctures. My son is still in the carrycot bit (at four months old now) Very cosy in the cold weather and quick and easy to put him in as there are no straps on that part. Lovely to push, handle adjusts well (a bonus for us tall people) and doesn't feel heavy to push, even with my daughter on her buggy board too. Compactable with the lascal maxi buggy board. Folds down well with some practice. Great that the carrycot comes free with the pushchair, very handy just using it as a moses basket for the living room and on holiday too. Love that the hood actually clicks into place unlike a lot of other buggies. Lovely fitted raincover that doesn't get in the way. Shame there is no handy pockets anywhere for mummy bits, wipes etc thru. Not used the main pushchair seat yet, but looks well made and comfortable, will add a footmuff to make it more cosy.
 
My Product Recommendations
Bubble Blue - Moses Basket
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoyoyo

good

Date:December 1, 2012
very good pushchair,its my first one ever and had it for 4 months now and very happy with it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
81rach
Location:Nantwich cheshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:3 or more siblings
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Fantastic!!

Date:November 30, 2012
I love this pram, my baby girl hated facing forward so I bought this so she could face me! She is now a very happy baby on outings!!! It's very easy to switch around, externally light weight to push! Fantastic value for money would definitely recommend!!
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zoom - Black
This review is fromZoom Pushchair Package - Black/Charcoal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nricaurte
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Excellent

Date:October 11, 2012
Excellent value for money, easy to use, light and very good quality. Love it
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>