Mamas & Papas Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Mamas & Papas
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mamas & Papas Loop Highchair - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mamas & Papas.

Mamas & Papas Loop Highchair - White

Style designed to last. Loop is a highchair that's happiest at the breakfast bar. Designed to look beautiful in any contemporary living space, it's ideal in the kitchen where you can both enjoy food or fun for an hour or two. Designed to look after baby from four months for years to come, the five point base is ultra-stable while the spacious frame has plenty of padding to keep baby comfortable and relaxed. And thanks to a rotating seat with multiple recline options you can easily find the perfect position to pop them in. Why Buy Me: - Fully height adjustable with gliding lift mechanism from chair - to table - to breakfast bar level - Seat reclines to three positions for after dinner naps - Seat rotates 360° for the perfect feeding position Features & Benefits: - Ergonomically designed seat provides ultimate comfort - Secure five point safety harness and additional crotch post for added safety - Seamless moulded seat with easy to clean fabric - Gliding lift mechanism effortlessly adjust the height from chair to table, to breakfast bar level with a simple action - Star shape base provides stability and enables you to sit near to your baby or position your Loop highchair close to a table or breakfast bar - Removable tray allows your baby to sit close to the table for family mealtimes - Accessory pack sold separately to co-ordinate Age suitability: 4 months* to 3 years approx. *When used in fully reclined position Size: H: 100 to 115 x W: 67 x D: 75cm approx. Tray height: 75 to 90cm approx. Weight: 10.5kg Zoom & Alternate Images may include alternate colourways Click here to see more of Loop Click here to see our Highchairs Comparison Chart
Overall Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Loop Highchair - White
Review 1 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Pink.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bagpuss79
Location:Northamptonshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:3 or more siblings
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Not impressed

Date:July 31, 2014
I bought this highchair because it's different and I love different. You can remove the tray so that baby can sit at the table during family meals etc which is great, however I was hugely disappointed with it overall. It is a nightmare to keep clean, food gets trapped in all the seams and it's incredibly difficult to get out. The tray doesn't adjust so there's a huge gap between it and baby. The cover is a cloth material which you need to remove in order to clean thoroughly, this can be problematic as the straps are also challenging to remove. The seat reclines however it isn't much of a recline so it's no good for smaller babies. All in all it looks great but I would not buy another nor would I recommend it. Given mamas and papas reputation and the price of this highchair I really am disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Pink.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ekoor
Location:Coventry
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Good height for breakfast bars

Date:July 21, 2014
I needed a high chair that I could use next to our Breakfast bar. There are not many on the market that are high enough. This has a great gas lift mechanism which goes high enough to reach out breakfast bar. The base is wide and secure and it is comfy for baby from 6 months.
The negatives: the tray is quite small - not an issue for me as I put it against the overhang of my breakfast bar. There are lots of seams where food gets trapped between - between the leg post crumbs get down here and ends up getting quite dirty.
The cover is hard to clean as it is more of a material texture rather than wipeable.
I also have not found that is reclines fully. It reclines a bit, but I wouldn't say it fully reclines!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Teal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacro
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Great Highchair

Date:May 26, 2014
Really happy with this highchair. Quite easy to wipe clean after messy baby!!! Gives fantastic support to baby, good sturdy chair. Like the fact I can rotate the chair fully, baby is really content in the seat. Would love if the chair could go little higher to meet breakfast counter but this is not really a complaint. All in all great chair, worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MillyMolly
Location:Warwickshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Loop Highchair

Date:September 2, 2013
Fantastic high quality Highchair.
We ordered this for our daughter who was born prematurely and at just over 6 months old she is still tiny.
This Highchair gives her fantastic support. Also love the fact it turns 360 degrees and tilts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura2811
Location:Hull, East Yorkshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:Under 25
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Love this highchair.

Date:August 12, 2013
I was a bit skeptical about spending this amount of money on a highchair but it has been well worth it. I mainly chose this highchair as it went so well in my dinning room and I was not disappointed. It is super super stylish and so very practical. If I was to be picky I would complain that the lever action to change the height is a bit stiff. Other than that it is so sturdy and just brill. I absolutely love it and would make the same decision time and time again.
 
My Product Recommendations
Loop Accessory Pack - Teal
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dylansmum

Love it!

Date:June 1, 2013
Really like this, expensive but I'm really pleased with it!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nelleh
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Can't clean and doesn't last

Date:May 12, 2013
I bought this in 2009 and started using in 2010.It is really hard to keep clean as dirt gets trapped all over. The worst bit is where the harness clip fits into the chair. This part of the harness cant be removed and so food gets ingrained in the harness and all you can do is wipe. I found this annoying but liked the look of the chair. I have just got it out for my second child and even though washed thoroughly before putting away there is mold growing on the strap where the food didnot come out and as I am washing the chair all the foam on the chair seat and sides is coming away! I paid over £200 and it is not hygienic enough for use on my second child. Do not waste your money!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - White.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoobyGuru
Location:Yorkshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Not worth the money

Date:September 26, 2012
I'm not impressed with this highchair for the money it costs.
Pros:
Baby is comfy.
Adjustable height and angle are useful to get close to the table.
Swivel allows you to turn baby if you need them in there while you cook so you can still see each other.
Removable tray part means you can have the highchair up to the table or separate.
Cons:
Really awkward to clean. Food gets stuck around the edge of the black part and in the creases around the tray section.
Most of baby's food ends up on his lap or the floor as there is such a gap between him and the tray even when the seat is at its most upright.
The design means food drops down onto the feet, which have to be cleaned (much more awkward than just wiping the floor).
It's very bulky and heavy, awkward if you want to move it.
Despite being sold separately the cushion is really essential. But the cushion only covers part of the seat, and to me it looks as though something's missing.
The additional tray insert is supposed to be dishwasher safe but mine twisted even though it was on the top shelf.
All in all, really not worth the money. :o(
+9points
16out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - White.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippalong
Location:Worcestershire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Fab highchair

Date:August 18, 2012
Fab chair even for a smaller baby! Adjusts easily and looks very modern. Very pleased with our purchase!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - White.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieB
Location:Leicester
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:1 sibling
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?No

Fab Highchair

Date:August 17, 2012
Great highchair, perfect for our breakfast bar & table. Can't fault it!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Littlecake
Location:Hampshire
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Stylish, practice and good quality...

Date:August 9, 2012
Lovely highchair which looks good in our dining room as well as being a good quality practice item for the little one. You can adjust the height to fit most tables and chairs and also tip the seat back for smaller children to use when weaning.
Great stylish item, reccommend to me and I would reccommend to others!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bethinlondon
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

good for high tables

Date:July 28, 2012
we needed a very tall highchair and this was the best option as it is very stylish and I could try it in the mamas and papas cafe with my little one. however, now we have a different table and the chair doesn't fit below the big rim so baby is seated quite far away from the table. in contrast to other reviewers I find it hard to get it clean, especially along the seam. the rotation mechanism is great for putting baby in but should have a function to disable it when not in use so that a baby pulling herself up doesn't swivel. because the back part is so high I can't see baby when I am away working in the kitchen so as a work around I normally pull back the chair and turn it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - White.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keztral
Location:Loughborough
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

The ONLY highchair you will ever need!

Date:January 8, 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Absolutely amazing product!
I have used this for my son since he was 3 months old and he enjoys being in it. The recline isn't too much but enough to use for the younger child. My only minor criticism would be that the tray does not alter when in recline position so my sons chunky legs and feet sometimes get caught and trapped.
Stylish, practical and wipe clean! Very good quality and I know if i look after it, it will see me through more children. More expensive than other highchairs but definitely worth the extra pennies :-)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mama1
Location:Scotland
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:2 siblings
Which age group are you:25-34
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Stylish and Fab!

Date:January 11, 2012
I have oohed and aahed over this highchair for about 3 weeks now, trying to convince myelf that it is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on a piece of feeding equipment. However..... I figured that there was nothing wrong with having a look up close and personal and have fallen in lust with it!!! I really dont like plastic-y bulky chairs and found this to be stylish, comfortable & all the singing,dancing whistling bells you need (or want) in a highchair! Love the 360 deg turn and co-ordinating packs. My only negatives about this chair is that the tray does not have more than one position, if that was the case, it would be 5 star perfection. Yes it is quite big and cant be folded but from my previous experience, you use a highchair that much that you really dont want to spend half your day folding and unfolding a chair while little un is screaming in hunger!!! Also, there is no denying it is a very expensive piece but I see it as an investment for future bambinos and to sell on further down the line . All in all, a great purchase and I am very pleased with it :)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liz6
Location:Bradford
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:3 or more siblings
Which age group are you:35-44
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

Worth the Money

Date:September 9, 2011
I should have reviewed this earlier as I purchased it for my 5th daughter 2 and a half years ago, It was fantastic for her and I have just started using it for my 5 month old son. All I had to do was give it a wipe down and order a new cover so it looked different for him and it looks brand new, worth paying the extra. I could never use my previous highchairs for more than one child as there were always too many nooks and crannys to clean. Wish this had been around when I'd had my first daughter!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - White.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Befnal

Fantastic!

Date:April 14, 2011
We looked at alot of highchairs and although this is quite expensive its worth the extra money. Easy to put together, comfy, looks smart, rotating feature is fab fun! The coloured cloth insert does not come with the highchair, and is an additional cost which is disappointing for the money as you cannot really use the highchair without!? The cloth insert can easily be wiped clean of any spills, which was a concern of mine before we purchased. Any crumbs can easily be hoovered up as the seat is moulded. Removeable tray is easy for getting baby in and out! Overall really pleased, a fantastic purchase!!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becks

The Rolls Royce of highchairs!!

Date:May 13, 2011
We were a little reluctant to spend this much money on a highchair, but am so glad we did! We love it. Our son used this highchair from 4months old, from the start he has sat in it lovely & continues to do so at 15months old. Due to the design he is unable to slide about as in other chairs. He always looks comfortable & happy. The chair is very easy to clean, it always looks new once its had its weekly complete wash. We find it very practical as we can use it at the dining table or adjust the height for the breakfast bar. We will not hesitate in buying one for our 3 month old baby when needed!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Loop Highchair - White
This review is fromLoop Highchair - Black.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zoemum
Location:liverpool
Are you:Mum
Are you buying for a first baby:First baby
Which age group are you:Under 25
Have you purchased from mamasandpapas.com before?Yes

good :)

Date:May 8, 2011
we bought this highchair just after christmas, in black with the turquiose accessory pack. it looks very stylish, and the black plastic is easy to clean and doesn't stain. the accessory pack broke the first time we put it on (it attaches by poppers on the back) but we swapped this for a new one and have had no problems at all. it would be nice to have the highchair on wheels or lockable castors, to make it easier to move but apart from this it is an excellent luxury buy. it is quite a large highchair that doesn't fold away, so i wouldn't recommend it to those with small kitchens/ dining rooms. i sometimes find it hard to attach the tray onto the chair, it takes a bit of wiggling and can sometimes be a bit stiff.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.